Old Wives Tales.

A Kiwi Granny Lady on my bus tour around Northern Ireland, was… a chatterbox to put it nicely. While trying to fight off a cold for the weekend she would say about half a dozen times a day after a coughing fit “Oh, I should probably stop talking for a bit, so I’ll stop coughing.” This got my hopes up the first few times. But it appeared to be impossible for her not to talk. I stopped falling for this very quickly.

I had to try and explain to her 3 times that her cold could not turn into the flu if she went outside.

One of the few times she’d managed to be quiet on the bus, she had a SNEEZING fit and came out with this pearler: “Goodness, and I wasn’t even talking. I wonder why that happened?” – WHAT!?

xx Duckie

 

This entry was posted in Nursing, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment